You are here

New observables in quarkonium production

Registration closed 15/02/2016.


Gian Maria Ziglio
+39 0461 314725
Monday, 29 February, 2016 - 09:00 to Friday, 4 March, 2016 - 17:00
ECT* Conference room

The great originality of this workshop will therefore reside in its aim of gathering experts from the so-called “spin physics” and “heavy-ion” communities who are interested by novel quarkoniumrelated observables at colliders. We also wish to gather senior researchers who contributed to the early experimental and theoretical studies with younger colleagues – the list of expected participants already gathers a dozen postdocs or junior permanent researchers who are actively working on the subject. We expect this list to be completed by more PhD students and postdocs. As we briefly described above, excited quarkonium states show an unexpected behaviour in the nuclear matter whereas the understanding of their production in pp collisions requires more observables to constrain the theory. One class of new observables is that of associated-quarkonium production which can provide extremely important information on the gluon TMDs as well as on the physics underlying double-parton scatterings both in nucleon-nucleon and heavy-ion collisions. The workshop will therefore be a privileged moment for these experts from Europe, the US and Asia to gather, exchange their know-how and discuss the progress of their most recent works. To achieve this, we have thought about the tentative schedule detailed below as well as to the extensive key participants lists which encompass a number of experts in the domain.

Registration period: 
27 Dec 2015 to 14 Feb 2016


Torsten Dahms Technische Universitaet Muenchen
Elena G. Ferreiro Universitade de Santiago de Compostela
Jean-Philippe Lansberg CNRS/IN2P3 IPNO Orsay
Cristian Pisano Universiteit Antwerpen


Last nameFirst nameInstitutionCountry of Institution
AnselminoMauroUniversity of Torino and INFNItaly
ArnaldiRobertaINFN Sez. TorinoItaly
ArseneIonut CristianUniversity of OsloNorway
BoerDanielUniversity of GroningenThe Netherlands
BoussarieRenaudLPT OrsayFrance
Calderon de la Barca SanchezManuelUC DavisUSA
CherednikovIgorUniversiteit AntwerpenBelgium
da SilvaCesarLos Alamos National LabUnited States
DahmsTorstenExcellence Cluster Universe - Technical University MunichGermany
DucloueBertrandUniversity of JyvaskylaFinland
Escobedo EspinosaMiguel ÁngelInstitut de Physique ThéoriqueFrance
FerreiroElenaUniversity of Santiago de CompostelaSpain
HadjidakisCynthiaIPN OrsayFrance
KaminJasonUniversity of Illinois at ChicagoUSA
KartvelishviliVatoLancaster UniversityUnited Kingdom
KikolaDanielWarsaw University of Technology, Faculty of PhysicsPoland
KraetschmerIlseInstitute of High Energy PhysicsAustria
LansbergJean-PhilippeIPN Orsay / Paris Sud U. / CNRS-IN2P3France
LiYimingLaboratoire de l'Accelerateur LineaireFrance
MassacrierLaureLaboratoire de l'Accélérateur LinéaireFrance
MatoušekJanCharles university in PragueCzech republic
MezianiZein-EddineTemple UniversityUSA
MukherjeeAsmitaIIT BombayIndia
MurgiaFrancescoINFN - Sezione di CagliariItalia
PisanoCristianUniversity of PaviaItaly
Porteboeuf-HoussaisSarahLaboratoire de Physique CorpusculaireFrance
PriceDarrenUniversity of ManchesterUK
QiuJianweiBrookhaven National LabUSA
ScarpaFlorentIPN Orsay - CNRS/IN2P3France
SchlegelMarcUniverstiy of TuebingenGermany
ScomparinEnricoINFN TorinoItaly
SeixasJoaoInstituto Superior TecnicoPortugal
SouzaDanielUniversity of BristolUnited Kingdom
TaelsPieterUniversity of AntwerpBelgium
TangZeboUniversity of Science and Technology of ChinaChina
TrzeciakBarbaraUtrecht UniversityNetherlands
VairoAntonioTechnische Universität MünchenGernamy
WangJianxiongInstitute of High Energy PhysicsChina
WatanabeKazuhiroCentral China Normal UniversityChina
WinnMichaelUniversity of HeidelbergGermany
zhuangpengfeitsinghua universitychina