You are here

Probing QCD at the high energy frontier

Registration closed 30/04/2018.


Christian Fossi
+39 0461 314731
Monday, 21 May, 2018 - 08:30 to Friday, 25 May, 2018 - 14:00
ECT* Conference room

The LHC, the FCC and future deep inelastic scattering experiments probe QCD at unprecedentedly high collision energies. Understanding the physics of these collisions in weak coupling QCD requires reorganizing perturbative calculations to properly resume the effects of the high energies and large parton densities. This workshop will focus on recent advances that are pushing the theory of QCD in that regime to higher orders in perturbation theory, and towards a controlled first principles understanding of new processes, such as the initial stages of heavy ion collisions, exclusive processes and multiparticle correlations.

Registration period: 
05 Mar 2018 to 29 Apr 2018


Nestor Armesto Universidade de Santiago de Compostela
Guillaume Clement Beuf University of Jyväskylä (Finland)
Tuomas Lappi University of Jyväskylä (Finland)
Cyrille Marquet CPhT - Ecole Polytechnique


Last nameFirst nameInstitutionCountry of Institution
AltinolukTolgaNational Centre for Nuclear ResearchPoland
Armesto PerezNestorUniversidade de Santiago de CompostelaSpain
BendovaDagmarFaculty of Nuclear Sciences and Physical Engineering, Czech Technical University in PragueCzech republic
BeufGuillaumeUniversity of JyväskyläFinland
BoussarieRenaudInstitute of Nuclear Physics PANPoland
CepilaJanCzech Technical University in PragueCzech Republic
ChirilliGiovanni AntonioUniversity of RegensburgGermany
ContrerasGuillermoCzech Technical Institution in PragueCzech Republic
DuclouéBertrandIPhT SaclayFrance
DumitruAdrianBaruch College, City University of New YorkUSA
Guerrero RodríguezPabloCPHTFrance
HentschinskiMartinUniversidad de las Americas PueblaMexico
IancuEdmondInstitut de Physique Théorique (IPhT)FRANCE
KarnProf. (Dr.) Santosh KumarPCCS,Greater Noida, NCR-Delhi, Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical UniversityIndia
KovnerAlexanderUniversity of ConnecticutUSA
KutakKrzysztofIFJ PANPoland
LappiTuomasUniversity of JyvaskylaFinland
MaceMarkStony Brook University/Brookhaven National LabUSA
MarquetCyrilleEcole Polytechnique & CNRSFrance
McLerranLarryInstitute for Nuclear Theory, University of WashingtonUSA
MulianYairInstitut de Physique Théorique (IPhT)France
MäntysaariHeikkiUniversity of JyväskyläFinland
PaatelainenRistoHelsinki institute of physics Finland
RamnathAndreciaUniversity of JyvaskylaFinland
Sabio VeraAgustínUniversidad Autónoma de MadridSpain
SerinoMirkoBen Gurion University of the NegevIsrael
StastoAnnaPenn State UniversityUnited States
TaelsPieterINFN PaviaItaly
TrainiMarco ClaudioTrento University and INFN-TIFPAItaly
Van MechelenPierreUniversity of AntwerpenBelgium
WatanabeKazuhiroJefferson LabUSA
WeiShu-yiCPHT, Ecole PolytechniqueFrance
WertepnyDouglasUniversidade de Santiago de CompostelaSpain
WinnMichaelLaboratoire de l'accélérateur linéaireFrance